Blogia
Our 6th grade Blog

Writing Task 14

Friday, 22nd February 2013

READING INTO WRITING

You receive an email from a new pen friend in England. Her name is Jenny Kemp and she wants to know about your life. Read Jenny’s letter and then, in your own words, write a reply (approximately 75 words):

     a)    giving her the information she wants, and

     b)    asking her a different question about herself.

 

 

Hello!

My name is Jenny Kemp and I’m fifteen years old. Here’s my photo.

I want to be your pen friend. Tell me about yourself. I really want to know about:

      - your hobbies

      -  what you did last weekend

      -  what you are going to do for your next holiday.

Send me your photograph if you can!

Bye for now,

Jenny

 

                                  

2 comentarios

Estibaliz -

Thank you, Ruth! You're very kind.

Ruth :) -

hello esti.How are you?? thanks for all the writings tasks I think they are realy good to study and learn... YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!